Christmas 2019 to January 11, 2020 Schedule

Updated: Apr 5

Tue, Dec 24: CHRISTMAS EVE


11:30 am Sext/Mass

5:30 pm 1st Vespers of Christmas

6:00 Adoration

8:00 Vigils of Christmas

9:00-10:45 Exposition

11:00 “Midnight” Mass


All-night adoration (at Contemplative Srs)

Drinks and chocolate after Mass (Brs' refectory)



Wed, Dec 25 THE NATIVITY OF THE LORD: CHRISTMAS DAY


6:45 am Mass at Dawn (Contemplative Srs’ chapel)

7:00 Mass at Dawn (Brs’ chapel)

7:00 Mass at Dawn (Apostolic Srs’ chapel)

11:00 Sext/Mass

4:15 pm Vespers

4:45 Adoration



Thurs, Dec 26: ST STEPHEN


11:30 Sext/Mass

6:00 pm 1 st Vespers of St John

8:00 Holy Hour



Fri, Dec 27: OUR FATHER ST JOHN


9:45am Conference on St John at Conference Center (Fr Hugh Mary)

10:45 Postulancy ceremony for Jeff P.

11:00 Sext/Mass

12:45 pm Renewal of Oblate Promises

1:00 Festive lunch with people (at the Conference Center)

5:30 2 nd Vespers of St John

6:00 Adoration



Sat, Dec 28: THE HOLY INNOCENTS


11:30 am Sext/Mass

5:30 pm Vespers

6:00 Adoration



Sun, Dec 29: THE HOLY FAMILY


11:00 am Sext/Mass

5:30 pm Vespers

6:00 Adoration



Mon, Dec 30: DESERT


7:30 am Mass at Brs

11:45 Mass at Apostolic Srs/and at Cont Srs

2:00-6:45 pm Adoration



Tue, Dec 31: OCTAVE


11:30 am Sext/Mass

5:30 pm 1 st Vespers of Mary, Mother of God

6:00 Adoration

8:00 Vigils of Mary, Mother of God (at Brs)

9:45-10:45 Exposition (at Contemplative Srs)

11:00 Mass (at Contemplative Srs)



Wed, Jan 1: MARY, MOTHER OF GOD


11:30 am Sext/Mass

5:30 pm Vespers

6:00 Adoration


Tues, Jan 7:

7:30 am Mass (at Brs, Apos Srs and C Srs’ chapels)

NO 11:45 am MASS


Wed-Sat, Jan 8-11:


11:45 am Mass at C Srs’ Chapel

Recent Posts

See All
ADDRESS

11223 W Legion Hall Road
Princeville, IL 61559

309-385-1193

monastery.princeville@stjean.com

INSTITUTIONAL
WEBSITES 

US website: csjohn.org

VOCATIONS
OUR SISTER'S
WEBSITES
  • Community of St John, Princeville IL